Reminder - Call for nominations - 2013 SPI Board Election

Jonathan McDowell noodles at
Sun Jul 7 22:37:46 UTC 2013

As per our by-laws[0] and resolution 2004-08-10-dbg.2[1], four board
seats are up for election[2] for a three-year term. These are currently
held by:

 * Joshua D. Drake
 * Bdale Garbee
 * Joerg Jaspert
 * Martin Zobel-Helas

Anyone who wishes to run for any of these seats, including any
interested incumbents, is asked to send a position statement to
secretary at PGP signed mail is preferred.

These position statements will be collected until the end of 13th July,
23:59 UTC.  Third-party nominations need to be endorsed by the candidate
and position statements are still required.

If sufficient nominations are received to require a vote this will take
place from the 15th to the 28th of July. At the time of writing 2
nominations have been received.

After the election results are posted, the Board will select from among
its number the officers (president, VP, treasurer, secretary).



"'And the beast shall come forth surrounded by a roiling cloud of
vengeance. The house of the unbelievers shall be razed and they shall
be scorched to the earth. Their tags shall blink until the end of
days.' from The Book of Mozilla, 12:10" -- about:mozilla
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 836 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
URL: <>

More information about the Spi-general mailing list