Call for nominations - 2010 SPI Board Election

Jonathan McDowell noodles at
Thu Jul 1 08:11:05 UTC 2010

As per our by-laws[0] and resolution 2004-08-10-dbg.2[1], five board
seats are up for election for a three-year term. These are currently
held by:

 * Luk Claes
 * Joshua D. Drake
 * Bdale Garbee
 * Joerg Jaspert
 * Martin Zobel-Helas

Anyone who wishes to run for any of these seats, including any
interested incumbents, is asked to send a position statement to me,
Jonathan McDowell, at secretary at PGP signed mail is

These position statements will be collected until the end of 13th July.
Third-party nominations need to be endorsed by the candidate and
position statements are still required.

If sufficient nominations are received to require a vote this will take
place from the 15th to the 28th of July.

After the election results are posted, the Board will select from among
its number the officers (president, VP, treasurer, secretary).



"I'm not anti-establishment, I just don't see the point." -- Matthew
Kirkwood, OxLUG mailing list.
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 835 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
Url : 

More information about the Spi-announce mailing list